home and about

By nette

Virginia welcome center rest area

Sadly, we're on the way home already. Everyone came by last night to say goodbye, and we really appreciated the effort everyone made to see us during our stay. the time went too fast- we never got to just sit in M's beautiful yard and enjoy all her birds and critters that come to her feeders, I would have liked more time with Mom, and I didn't mention or blip everyone that means just as much as the few family members that were shown. (but we will be sharing photos with everyone.) I didn't even take as many pictures as I usually do. I don't know if it was all the bad weather, or that I was too busy just soaking it all up or being too involved...
we hit traffic around D.C. and Baltimore, but should be easier from here on. I was so busy getting the girls all looking on this shot, I chopped off half the "L", but I was suprised they went along with posing in the first place!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.