Sunday morning blues

I seem to have picked up some nasty new habits whilst up at Johnathons hill farm in Sutherland!
Last night, on arrival home, I gleefully stayed up doing things that needed to be done till 2-30 am and ,feeling quite decadent, set the alarm for 9-30 am.
It being Sunday an' all!
At 7-15 was wide awake as the sunshine streamed in, feeling an overwhelming guilt that half the day was gone!!
And felt a pressing need to get up and start on my garden that seems to have gone from brown tundra to head high tropical jungle in the 10 days of my absence!!
Clearly ,these 5-30 am starts have permeated my psyche --------me,--- who used to be able to snore through rush hour without a qualm!
Heaven forbid, am I going to become one of those killjoys that go to bed at 9-30 each night; eschewing the heady delights of bacchanalia because they have to be up at first sparrows fart to do good works!
For those of you that know me,fear not ; for ,like jet-lag, it will surely pass and within a matter of days those of you with more stamina and dedication will once again have the sunrise to yourself!


But, then again,maybe.....................

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.