Sue's Eye View

By SuesEyeView

"Suzann" ...

... I met Suzann (she dropped the "e" a few years ago) this morning at Rykas car park at the bottom of Box Hill. I went along with the sole intention of taking photos of motorbikes and we got chatting.

She was unfortunately diagnosed with lymphoma a couple of years ago and underwent chemotherapy and radio therapy and is currently waiting to hear if she has the "all clear". She decided to take up riding and went on to pass her test and, as you can see, is one stunningly beautiful woman with such a positive personality, I feel in awe of her. She has no objections to me telling you her story as long as I mention that these "all-in-one suits" for ladies aren't so good when you want to have a "pee"!

We've exchanged details and she's popping over this week for a coffee and a chat - I think I've just made a new friend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.