Lala's Journal

By Lala

Drained

Yesterday Megan popped in with Liam (while I was at work) and I found this on the door handle when I got home :)

I am drained this evening. I had booked the day off as I didn’t know how I’d be on B’s birthday but suspected I might not be good at work. I booked the car for its MOT and dropped it off at the garage early. Last year it failed, and then cost me a fair sum to fix before they passed it, so I was already anxious. I got home to a lengthy FaceTime with Megan, and then a text message from Stef popped up ‘we are on our way’. She, her husband and the two grandchildren arrived, at the same time as the window cleaner and the dog walker. Chaos for a while. I love Stef but another three hours later and I was exhausted and glad to get the call from the garage to say the car was ready and had passed. So, we all left together and as we walked I got and their message from my MW friend telling me no arguments, she knew what the day was and she was buying me an iced coffee, and would see me at Costa in 15 minutes!
I m get an hour of chat and then used the car park excuse! 

This evening, another lengthy FaceTime with Megan, who doesn’t want to see her mum, but really she is being a bit unfair about it! As I put the phone down, Nicola rang. I had forgotten she is coming down next week and she wanted to make arrangements. Brain was fried so I told her call at the weekend! 

I watched an awful film and now have come to bed for an early night, I need it, so hope I sleep. 

On the positive side, having to walk from and to the garage, I have done 6000 steps today, without the crutch and with manageable pain. That’s the most I have done since this all started in May!  Oh, and just as the weather turns, I actually have working air con!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.