Dennis

No.2 sent me a picture today of baby 'Dennis' who is the son of a school friend - the name tickled him.  No.2 turns 30 this year and this is the first of his school crowd to have a baby.  I think he found the whole idea a bit overwhelming but I reminded him of the line in the Baz Luhrman 'Wear Sunscreen' ....... (mentioned yesterday for anyone paying attention?!)

Maybe you'll marry, maybe you won't
Maybe you'll have children, maybe you won't
Maybe you'll divorce at 40, maybe you'll dance the 'Funky Chicken'
On your 75th wedding anniversary
Whatever you do, don't congratulate yourself too much
Or berate yourself either
Your choices are half chance, so are everybody else's


Today was BP and then home for a shower before visiting MIL in hospital.  She had another fall out of bed one day after being discharged the last time.  She looked very frail and bruised and battered and very thin, but still managed to moan about the nurses and the food.............. :(. Very sad, just waiting for news of a Care/Nursing home - something about Pathway 3

I finished the afternoon with an appointment to get my nails done - the girl does a great job but I wish she didn't have to have the TV on all the time.  I asked why she doesn't play music and she said it gets very repetitive so depending on the time of day of my appointment it is the dross TV (bargain hunt, quiz shows, homes under the hammer, good morning TV .........). Oh well, I am normally only there for an hour, so will stop moaning!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.