See it, Snap it, Share it

By pplnani

Leopard Gecko

............ I went to visit mum in the care home this morning ( she seems to be doing quite well at the moment ). While I was there the entertainment for the morning turned up in the shape of some interesting pets which the residents could stroke and even hold if they wanted to ( more in extras but not great photos as the animals move quickly and my mum kept tugging at my arm, lol ).
The first extra is an African Giant Snail and the second a beautiful snake called Princess Peach. Mum wouldn’t hold anything ( although apparently she did the last time they visited) but I plucked up the courage to hold the snake - there’s a first time for everything, lol, even though it was quite a small snake I was amazed how strong it was and how you could feel it’s muscles rippling as it swayed in the air and wrapped itself round my arm ........ I was very pleased with myself for plucking up the courage .......... even if mum nearly had a fit of anxiety - I guess you never stop worrying about your baby however old you get, lol ;-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.