Three rings?!!!

I'm being ignored. Ann's friends have come to stay with us so I'm not getting very much attention from her. Boooohooo! The girlies are giving me loads of attention though. Yay!

I'm getting a long walk around all the beaches first thing in the morning and then because Ann has lots of stuff to do with her friends it's so hot, I only get little plays in the field for the rest of the day. That's OK though because this hot weather is exhausting me.

Take today, for example, when I went on my morning walk the sea on all the beaches was very choppy and Ann said, 'Trixie, I won't be doing any sea swimming today. We're going to go to 'Mousehole' and you can come with us.'

By the time we got home the wind had dropped and it was scorchio on our sun terrace. Far too hot to sit around so I got left 'home alone' and the humans went off to the beach. Ann went for a swim. Her friends didn't even have a paddle.

…..............And then they started drinking wine....................... and reminising.......................

Do any other Blippers remember doing the 'three rings' thing. Ie, when you were leaving friends/family, you would give them three rings on a landline phone, when you got home to let them know you were safe. Ann is pretty sure everyone (of certain age) remembers doing this.

BUT................... the hilarious thing is...................... one of Ann's friend's still does this with her sister??!!! Firstly, Ann found it hilarious that someone of her age still uses a landline and secondly, surely there's more up-to-date methods of communicating with sibbling? Just saying!!!

Comments please peeps. How many of you still use a landline and how many of you still do the 'three rings' thing?

Ann says she'll have another glass of wine while she waits for the comments to roll in telling her that her friend is still living in 1970...................... or maybe not?!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.