Nod nod, wink wink*

Not sure if anyone will buy this but, you never know. A wet day, so J dropped me off at the gym and when on to Llandow to meet the boys in the car.  The saga of my Welsh blanket is over,  you will be glad to know. The shop I saw the original one in has been closed on a Thursday for the last few weeks, but today, at last, it was open. I didn't want a double size as I want to use it more as a rug, to keep me warm while watching television.  The lady, called Mandy, was very knowledgeable regarding said blankets, and showed me a few smaller ones.  I narrowed my choice down to two, and eventually choose one in shades of pink blue & yellow.  She said they are getting rarer to find, and you will never lose money on them, as there is always a market for a Welsh wool blanket. What surprised me was, she said she washes all the blankets, before selling them, in a washing machine at 20 deg,  and then they must be kept in a freezer for 48 hours, to make sure that any moths or mites are killed off.   I said that my freezer was full, so she offered to do it for me, and I will collect it next week. I paid a deposit, and I am  glad that I have, at last, got my blanky.  I hope  I have made the right choice. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.