Playtime

Escape real life stress..
How?? Play fetch with a puppy!
See the bounce? Must smile :-)

I'm not sure I can still call him a puppy! He's 10 months old now but when he chases a ball he's such a pup, all Ears and Bounce!
School drop off was OK ish, Ben struggled a bit but then heard his favourite teaching assistant was in (unexpectedly) so it surprised him and he got out  of the car.  I then spent the day writing emails to school and the psychiatrist plus walking the dog (who has completely and utterly lost all sense of recall :-/ ) I can't take Leo to fetch Ben from school now as Ben has been so unpredictable and aggressive, it's not safe to have Leo there and it takes my focus off dealing with Ben, so I had a last play in the garden with Leo before I put him in his crate to do the school run (that was the photo!)
It was good that I'd filled up on fun before I fetched him, as the pick up was awful, he wouldn't get in the car, throwing things at staff and me, he actually bit me, pushing/shoving etc.  He finishes at 3pm and we didn't get leave until nearly 4pm, sigh.  Something definitely has him off centre, obviously there's the new school year and teacher etc but it feels like more than that.  Psychiatrist is on holiday until Monday but maybe she'll shed some light when she's back.  He's also caught our cold, so there's that.  But normally a cold makes him more quiet and compliant, rather than less!  Maybe it's back to the dreaded hormones :-/ 
Anyway, enough moaning.  I'm feeling a little better myself, we're having an easy pizza tea and there's always bouncy puppy ears to look at, so things aren't all bad! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.