The Princess and the Dog

By Princessnthedog

Holiday Request

Dear O'H dear, Lovely Tea Jenny and The Mini Princesses,

On the back of a very amusing mid-year review with The Boss (during which I brought in my washing because it was raining and he went to the fish van*), I asked if it would be ok to request 4 weeks off in December/January**. He said he was happy to authorise but also to check with Other Boss, which I did.

I messaged The Boss: “Other Boss says it’s fine”

The Boss: “Are you just saying that without having really checked?”

So I sent him a screenshot of my conversation with Other Boss.

Me: “No, bannyfaws”

The Boss: “It was just a question fishplaps”

Me: “Wuckfit”

The Boss: “Tuckfard”

I had a moment of being sensible…

Me: “I might have to stop as there’s a real danger of me accidentally typing the actual word in by accident on our work chat”

The Boss: “Fair enough shipdit”

And then it was gone!

Me: “Nuckfugget”

The Boss: “Couldn’t help it could you?!?!”

Me: “Wockcomble”

The Boss: “This is a new low in my professionalism, brought about yet again, by you.”

Me: “My work here is done.”

C

*To get haddock and strawberries. Who knew that fish vans sold strawberries?!

**To hang out with you LTJ!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.