Born Late 58

By Born_Late_58

AKDS BGKD XOZQ J

I haven’t posted in a very long time, mainly because I grew a little weary of the (self-imposed) daily drumbeat of having to take a blip.  Too many “It’s almost midnight, I’d better think about taking a photo” moments.
However, it’s about a year till I retire after 40 odd years of gainful employment with the same company.
So, a few months back, I decided that I’d get back to blipping once retired.  I’d like to capture every day of my new-found freedom.  Having got back into the habit of viewing others’ blips, I find myself increasingly impatient at the thought of waiting a year to get back to it.
I am rather fortunate to work for a company that offers its employees a Phased Retirement option, meaning that I work a four day week for 6 months and then a three day week for the next 6 months in the year preceding my retirement.  So I decided that I would capture a blip on each of my Phased Retirement Days - one blip every Friday for 6 months then one every Thursday and Friday for the next 6 months.

haven’t posted in a very long time, mainly because I grew a little weary of the (self-imposed) daily drumbeat of having to take a blip.  Too many “It’s almost midnight, I’d better think about taking a photo” moments.
However, it’s about a year till I retire after 40 odd years of gainful employment with the same company.
So, a few months back, I decided that I’d get back to blipping once retired.  I’d like to capture every day of my new-found freedom.  Having got back into the habit of viewing others’ blips, I find myself increasingly impatient at the thought of waiting a year to get back to it.
I am rather fortunate to work for a company that offers its employees a Phased Retirement option, meaning that I work a four day week for 6 months and then a three day week for the next 6 months in the year preceding my retirement.  So I decided that I would capture a blip on each of my Phased Retirement Days - one blip every Friday for 6 months then one every Thursday and Friday for the next 6 months.
haven’t posted in a very long time, mainly because I grew a little weary of the (self-imposed) daily drumbeat of having to take a blip.  Too many “It’s almost midnight, I’d better think about taking a photo” moments.
However, it’s about a year till I retire after 40 odd years of gainful employment with the same company.
So, a few months back, I decided that I’d get back to blipping once retired.  I’d like to capture every day of my new-found freedom.  Having got back into the habit of viewing others’ blips, I find myself increasingly impatient at the thought of waiting a year to get back to it.
I am rather fortunate to work for a company that offers its employees a Phased Retirement option, meaning that I work a four day week for 6 months and then a three day week for the next 6 months in the year preceding my retirement.  So I decided that I would capture a blip on each of my Phased Retirement Days - one blip every Friday for 6 months then one every Thursday and Friday for the next 6 months.

Let's hope that I stick to it.

Today's blip is from the grounds of where we visited today.
Today's blip title i s a bit of a coded clue

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.