Journies at home

By journiesathome

Some days everything sparkles

I woke up out of a dream in which a baby I didn't know, but was looking after, turned into an ectoplasm, .which freaked me out a bit and didn't allow for an easy transition into the day. 
But a bad night doesn't necessarily procure a bad day and this one turned out alright.
I attacked my files of marked but not given back coursework dating back to the COVID days. I filled bags with old paper while Nico filled the trailer with rotten wood.  
Any day that you empty stuff into the skips at the dump is a good day and you come home feeling lighter and your home feels lighter and then there's knowing that you're going to go to the lake and wash all the dust out of your head and off your body.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.