Toots in Solitude

By Toots

Perspective

Getting a perspective on life, and Haybales, if you wish.

I've started back on blip after years of absence to diarise (with Donald's permission) the onset of Parkinsons which Donald was diagnosed with at the beginning of 2020, just when the Covid virus coasted it's way on to our lands.
One of the many symptons he noticed was apparitions, they followed him around in rooms. He luckily found them funny and of no threat but if he tried to look at the 'things' they disappeared. They were always at the corner of his vision and cats, dogs, people became his companions and company.
His speech became noticeably weaker, a shaking hand and legs that didn't quite carry his weight as once they did.
There are many more differences to his life but I just thought I'd share my reason for returning to this site and to record as he would like me to.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.