My Girl

Rebecca was going to Leeds to give blood and as she knew l was working at front of house for Northern Ballet this afternoon she gave me a lift.
She went to donate and l returned a pair of trousers l bought last week.
Then she said she had finished and we met up , this was the moment l saw her and quickly took her photograph without her realising.
l love how she smiled at me, her sense of style and absolutely everything about her.
We did a little shopping then had a toasted sandwich at Weetons.
Then it was time for me to do my shift at N B. Saw three short ballets , thought the middle one was outstanding.
All done by 4.00pm so l headed for the train station, got the train to Halifax then the bus to Luddenden.
Adele met me off the bus and now l am ensconced on the sofa, Tim has made pizza and am ready for Strictly!
I love Layton and think he will be fantastic but probably won’t win.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.