loisbiz

By loisbiz

No Bees, No Butterflies

This is the flower of my Butterfly Bush. I usually get a photo of a bee or butterfly on these flowers; I did have the patience for either to land on the flower...so here is just the flower...unloved by any insects, only me.  Anni, here is my flower for FF.

We saw a rat run across the deck today so we called the exterminator...he set some traps and we removed all the bird feeders again. He also sprayed a wasp nest up in our eaves. He assured us we would come home from the beach with no wasps and perhaps no rats. I sure hope so.

He told me to pick up any fallen apples or plums because the rats love them. I didn't know that!!! I spent the afternoon cleaning up a few fallen apples and lots of fallen plums. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.