ishaan97

By ishaan03

Ganesh’s bday

Today is Ganesh Chaturthi, a festival celebrating Ganesh (elephant God) homecoming. He is a joyous God who brings happiness and success. I recall that following my master's, I gave a Ganesh idol to everyone I developed friendships with after my MSc, including a lecturer with whom I had a falling out. I hope it has brought some success to them.

I had also given this idol to my first Greek manager Myrto. Fortunatelly, I am still in contact with her, and because I want her to be successful always, I told her to put some sweets infront of him. He is known to like sweets and in India, during this festival Ganesh visits a home for a few days and then departs with his tummy happy. 

I made some chocolate modak using milk powder and some chocolate at home. I ate most of Ganesh's sweets and lit a candle for him instead of diya.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.