Its number came up!

These are the sleeves to a Dale of Norway ski sweater I am knitting for a friend. I have been working on it off and on for quite a while. (Actually, more off than on!) It has been sitting for quite a while, and finally its number came up. The body is finished and I just have to finish the sleeves, put it together, and knit the neck. So, the end is in sight! A few years back, I knit several Norwegian ski sweaters, and could knit one start to finish in about six weeks. I don't usually knit for others, but if I do, I have three rules.

#1 is I have to like you well enough. It is a labor of love, and that eliminates most people.

#2 is you have to pay for the materials. In order to appreciate all the work that goes into it, you have to have a buy in.

#3 is I work on it when I want to. It may be six weeks, six months, or six years. This one has been closer to six years!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.