Bobbyfartpants

By Bobbyfartpants

Today I met a ray of sunshine

Heavy heavy sideways rain all night. Absolutely drenched letting the pups out for ablutions at 6am. Awake at least!

By 8 the paving was dry. By 9 it was soaking again then blue blue sky and a very warm windy afternoon (so far). So pups out for their walk in the hope it would stay dry.

There’s a specific point not far into our wanders, where I think of someone every single time I pass by. Never met her but always had a sense of knowing her from somewhere.

Today, totally by chance and coincidental timing, I met her today less than 100 metres from that very spot.

The bluest of blue eyes you could literally get lost in and a wonderful, disarming smile. Totally bowled me over yet was exactly as I expected if that makes any sense.

I’ve not been on blip as frequently as i used to be. Life sometimes takes turns.

But today.

To finally meet a very secret crush and to see that in spite of all of the trials and hardships they have and continue to endure, they can take the time to stop and say hello and smile like that in spite of everything……..it is both humbling and life affirming.

Your kingfisher is out there :)

By the way. It’s pouring again as I write this :)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.