*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

Dinna Fash Sassenach - Day 5

Moving day

Left Loch Maree after breakfast and made our way gradually to Balmacara via some of our favourite haunts again. First stop Torridon Stores for a cappuccino (extras of Norm waiting for it to arrive and of the loch) - it's always good coffee and the women who work there are so nice.

Afterwards we drove over Bealach na Gaoithe (Pass of the Wind - which terrified me the first time we drove over it but doesn't anymore) to Lower Diabaig (main blip), a magical little fishing village. It was busier than I've ever seen it but I've never been on a Saturday before, and the restaurant was open too and looked to be full. It was busy in a good, buzzing way though, not in an annoying Skye way... I think navigating Bealach na Gaoithe would put most coaches and big motorhomes off.

I felt comfortable at the cottage in Balmacara as soon as I walked through the door, that is always such a relief to me. It was homely, spotlessly clean, uncluttered and well-stocked, which is all I ask. Plus I have a view of Loch Alsh and the Skye hills from my bedroom window.

We just chilled for the rest of the evening - Norm enjoyed a beer outside, I worked on my holiday cross stitch (extra) which is spookily and unintentionally exactly the same as the view from my bedroom window AND we were treated to a beautiful sunset. Perfect.

Back-blip

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.