Look, See, Click

By lookseeclick

Norwich Ukulele Society raise over 100 quid

After a very relaxed evening ignoring the news and the papers, and doing the same on Saturday morning and a bit of dithering I decided to meet my chum Neil to go down to meet the rest of the Ukulele Society and busk with them for an hour or so from 2-3pm ish.

It was a good move, as I quickly felt my spirits lift and it was fabulous to see the smiles on the faces of the people who stood to watch us. Some of them were even tapping their tootsies!

This is about half of the gang as I think in total there were about 20 of us. I took the opportunity to hop out of the lineup when they started playing a song that is a complete mystery to me (Delilah - I don't think I have enough fingers to play some of those chords) to take a few pics.

The charity we raise money for is 'Musical Keys', which works with children.

It was bloody freezing, but great fun nonetheless.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.