Here there and everywhere

By digitaldaze

Going Round in Circles

A wild goose chase to a local security office to hand in papers for our change of bank details for our payments as freelancers. Our new bank was adamant that we completed and signed these forms when we were in the office and printed off copies for us to deliver. ‘All online now’, said the employee in the office and then took great delight in telling me how complicated it is to do and all the different steps, codes etc. Then suggested we ask our gestor (tax person) to do it on our behalf. I’ve now done that. Fingers crossed he can help.

Finished my marking for the month - at least the minimum hour requirement, but will do more next week as the deadline is end of month. There are a couple of CELTA assessments coming up though and as these are unmovable date-wise, I’ve had to be organised and free up time for them.

My blip is of part of the facade just before the tax office. Going round in circles is what I thought when I passed it again, on the way out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.