PorridgeWog

By PorridgeWog

Same view, different day (Day 3056)

First on the to-do list today was a trip to town to collect stuff, then through to Stromness to do more on the job I started yesterday.
After taking the loo out, I removed all the rat infested insulation from the wall cavity before replacing it with new stuff and getting the wall plasterboarded. I had the loo back in and working by lunchtime.
After lunch, having tracked down the taps, I set about fitting the new basin, which would have been a lot easier if the hot and cold supplies were at a similar pressure.
The customer is pleased enough with how it has turned out, but will likely get me back to upgrade the hot water system.
Back home to catch up with my beautiful wife before heading to Mum and Dad's for a feed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.