KCNQ2Haiku

By KCNQ2Haiku

Waiting for Dinner

"Oo, is it time? I
really think it's time.  I've been
such a good boy Dad."

Leo waiting for Dad to give him his dinner.  Bless him.
Jobs and general busyness today.  Pharmacy, butchers, post office etc slightly hampered by listening to the Adrian Edmondson episode of Desert Island discs, as it made me cry when he was talking about Rik Mayall, and then I couldn't go in the pharmacy until I thought my eyes were sufficiently Unpuffy!  He seems lovely.
I took Leo for a walk, had a lovely lunch with Mr KCNQ2Haiku, managed some emails and texts and then fetched Ben.  Pick up was mixed. He was refusing to leave the building when I arrived and I found him lying on the floor in reception surrounded by loads of staff.  He wanted his ice pop though, so once he saw me and the Magical Ice Pop, he came with me quite nicely. Weird after all the fuss but it was a relief for me.  
He was great in the car home and has been mostly OK here except for chasing me and older teen around the kitchen once because I said I didn't have time for the throwing game. 
But.. it's Friday, Yay.  Let's all enjoy that :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.