Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Steep

Dear All, sorry I have been so absent recently. My sister's come over from Texas, staying 2 months and we've so much to catch up on. Yesterday we went to Steep, first to look at the Edward Thomas memorial on Shoulder of Mutton Hill, then down to the church to see the 2 small engraved memorial windows done for him. Sadly one is rather difficult to get a clear view of and the other has been smashed by some doofer trying to break into the church, so that wasn't an entire success. However, the building itself is wonderfully beautiful - I found it quite staggering for a little country church.

Afterwards we went to Butser Hill, the highest point (I think) on the South Downs. Altogether, though, we were gossiping too much for full concentration on taking pictures, but I did like this astonishingly precipitous ladder in the church, leading up to the belfry.

Hope you're all doing good.. xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.