Kaybees Bits

By Kaybee

Early Morning Light

I opened the curtains this morning and thought it might be a nice morning for Lady Findhorn's swim.
But it didn't last more than a few minutes and then it got rather grey ...... again.

As usual I unlocked the front door for Squirrel's usual morning visit on her way to school.
I heard her at the door but she didn't come in despite the handle rattling.
When I went to see what she was up to, it turned out that the door handle wouldn't open the door.
It took me a few attempts to get it to open.
It appeared that there was a problem with the 'hooks' top and bottom not releasing properly.
Lubricant was applied and it appears to have slackened off a bit but it looks like the door has dropped slightly.
I gave the company who fitted it (in 2017) and they are sending a service engineer out on Monday.

There was a trip for fuel this morning. 
That was another 'fun' trip. 
I would love to hear from a motor insurance company why they think that the 'older' generation should have to pay such stupidly high premiums while younger drivers are deemed lower risk ...... it was all younger drivers who were 'tailgating', changing lanes when there rally weren't any gaps (and causing severe braking be others to avoid hitting them), failing to use mirrors or indicators, weaving about in their lanes (when not driving with their offside wheels on the white lines), using mobile phones and generally being a danger. It is more luck than good judgement/driving that gets them to their destination in one piece.

I made a couple of small clocks (having found a handful of movements in a box yesterday) ... only 10cm across at their widest points.
I think I might have a laugh and give them to a couple of youngsters - after all. I bet none of them can use an analog clock - especially one with Roman numerals (even Blip is confused by the word 'analog' and insists it is not correct).

The weather has been a bit 'heavy' today so SWMBO took herself off to bed mid to late afternoon.
When I took her something to eat there was a bit of colour in the sky so I took a couple of pictures and have put them up, along with the clocks, the sgian dhu and the ugly gilt thing (even though it isn't fully finished) Over Here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.