Bumblesnaps

By Beewatcher

This should have been a Spitfire

Ambling back from the local shops at lunchtime,I saw something dart through the sky a little way ahead. Years of talking aeroplanes with my late aviation-mad Dad told me, " That's a Spitfire ! But there's no sound ". Thinking I might have seen a ghostly relic of The Few,I grabbed my camera in case it appeared again,which it did. By the time I'd seen a stunning display of loops,barrel rolls and low passes over the road,I'd worked out that someone was enjoying the performance of their large radio-controlled model in the playing-field behind my church.
Sadly the model's performance was a great deal more skilful than that of my camera. So rather than a shot from my large selection of photos of empty sky,here's a bumblebee in a poppy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.