Anni Mamundi

By An1ma

Gorton Monastery

I shall write more about Gorton another time. It’s a very special place indeed.
I’ve been there today.
One of the reasons I went was to pick up a book, which I was sorely tempted to buy last time I was there. It’s one of those books which (was really too expensive to buy without thought but) kept knocking on the door of my mind.
I bought it today and cannot put it down… Am blown away by the fact that I know, well, many of the places (and even some of the people) mentioned in it.
I obviously wasn’t meant to have it until today!

Weirdly.. And this is probably too weird for blip… So feel free to bypass, I note it for my own journal journey…
… I have very red sore marks on the arches of both feet (from recent mishaps).
Himself has broken skin and very sore palms on both hands from gardening blisters. Himself is not a ‘monastery kind’ of person, but, as we stood beneath the massive crucifix in the monastery and I was feeling my feet tingle, he turned to me and said, ‘it’s really odd how much my hands are tingling right now’.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.