Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Sleeping Beau-ty

I was up just before 04:30 to watch the Japanese Grand Prix this morning. I was awake anyway. So so close again for Lando Norris. Surely that first win isn't far away. I can always hear in my head the conversation Mum and I would be having about Lewis Hamilton. Always had to smile to myself how when things were 'done' to him the perpetrator was a cheat or dirty, but it was never the same in reverse.

Soon after that a walk with Jo and Beau. He was a bit spooked by a spaniel off the lead. She was just a puppy, not yet one, but beautiful and so soft. At the time we were talking to the guy who lives behind (Beau barks when he hears them or their dog) so he put a name to the bark. I am doing my best to help Beau be calmer around other dogs by saying to him nicely, or quietly and then giving him praise and with two around him he was really good. They all did their doggy hellos and he was fine. Jo said she's really anxious and one of the owners told her that she's making Beau anxious because of that!

This afternoon was mostly good too. Beau tried to trip Jo up and then got told off for getting his foot trodden on! He was only snappy when a Labrador came haring around the corner, and when another dog came up behind him when we were talking to a different neighbour. To be fair I don't blame him. We'd already walked past her while she was talking so she'd seen me trying to help him and then she stopped to talk and then let her dog run right up to him.

So that's my doggy tales today! Just had a short meeting for a project kick-off day next Thursday. Then I want to curl up too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.