Snapshots of my world

By yeeeeed

Last Light!

It's got to that time of year when I'm snatching the last of the light after work on my walk. Today's sunset and afterglow was just beautiful though!

Thank you for all your kindness on my blip yesterday; I remember being told at my lowest point that you've got to love yourself first and then everything else will fall into place. I'm not there yet, I'm not going to pretend I am, but I'm closer than I was and I guess maybe that's quite telling. :-) If that makes sense!

I'm looking forward to the new drama on ITV at 9pm. It's called The Long Shadow and is based on the five year long hunt for the Yorkshire Ripper. It's an all star cast including Daniel Mays who I last saw performing in Guys and Dolls alongside Marisha Wallace. I hope it lives up to my expectations anyway! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.