Berkeleyblipper

By Wildwood

Last chance Peaches

I just like the way they looked sitting on the windowsill....
Dana drove all the way to the Healdsburg farmers' market to get one of the last flats of the last peaches of the season. She brought some to us and we haven't had a chance to eat them.

The weather forecasters have been predicting anything from an atmospheric river 'without the tropical warmth'. to a sprinkle. I thought that was what made a rainstorm an atmospheric river was  the tropical moisture. Whatever it is, it hasn't materialized here, although it has been overcast all day. It does feel like the seasons are changing and we are moving from summer to autumn. 

John has just come home from various appointments and errands and announced that he can't find his phone.  He's taken my phone to go back  and try to find it. I hope he doesn't lose my phone. I'd better go see what I can do to help him .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.