Anne's Daily Encounters

By dutchdelight

Contrasts

Spotted this young lady in the afternoon and she's textmessaging ~ thus related to someone 'out there for her'. At the ward this morning a lady of 96 spoke from her heart in a few short sentenses: 'I want to get out! I want to get home! I want to die! All are dead. I am cross and obstinate cause I want out! Out of life!' ~ I wish her cries would be considered as a serious request for euthanasia and not solely as a cry of depression; such different people with different diseases at the ward.

I was so pleased to find this moment of bliss for a blip; this young lady is in contact with someone else! Great she's the young age and is intertwined has relations, is connected, recognized, loved, respected, critisized - all in all she has her network and can make her traces there; people will notice her and reward her with friendship & love or criticism.
The old woman at the ward has lost all such social contacts from her peergroups as they're dead & gone; she feels old and forgotten and wants out from this void.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.