Impoftheyard's photos

By impoftheyard

Woohoo! That's some rain!

The rain is absolutely torrential and, as I write, we've had the first crash of thunder. There's something about such spectacular rain (which my image does not do justice to) that I find uplifting. I hate relentless drizzle but a true downpour is somehow beautiful and exciting. I am glad, though, that I'm not the soggy person pictured. I can hear the rain quieting now to just heavy...

It's Monday. I miss the lovely man but am otherwise unscathed by that Monday feeling. The rain gives me a justification to stay in and complete long overdue tasks. My spirits aren't even particularly dampened by the fact that I lost my mobile yesterday. It wasn't a particularly valuable one and I have a spare. There is just a nuisance value of waiting for my sim to be replaced.

I'm off out this evening to meet a friend I haven't seen for some months so I'm looking forward to that. I could have waited to blip her but I couldn't resist the rain....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.