Banana Pancakes

By BananaPancakes

Tips

In Finland we don't give tips. It's an exception to get any extra money straight from a customer. I was working this weekend at an R-kioski at Vantaa, where I'm gonna work most of my working hours this summer and I got these breath taking 40 cents from customers saying "keep the rest, I'm in a hurry" or "I found this on the floor, you can have it".
I remember the first time I got extra coins and my supervisor said "that's always your money, you should keep it to yourself". Now days I do appreciate all money I can get since I'm moving to my own rental apartment at the end of this month! I've dreaming about it for so long!
I feel bad for not blipping so much these days, there just so many thing to do and I always forget my camera home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.