early morning kitchen window view

The sunflowers just look to me like they’re peering in and saying hello.

The day started with mild panic as I thought the builders had invoiced us almost twice the agreed price. I tried not to panic but I’m sure cortisol levels were through the roof. When I spoke to the builder all was fine - phew. And then a day of training and attempting to create a bit of interest for a young man who is with me on work experience. He wants to do commercial law but clearly finds it dull!

The evening involved athletics and a stomp around the park to keep warm.

Gratefuls:

1. Another window going in;
2. The hilarious turn of phrase of Nigel the builder who declared that charcuterie tastes like scabs;
3. Chatty happy Eve, Zeke and Isaac gathering with me for Bake Off!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.