misswinterfinch

By misswinterfinch

The Flamingo Party -- day 2

Not long after waking to a light rain this a.m., I took the camera for a blip. (We've gotten so familiar since daily blipping that it could be about time I name her/him) I hopped in the car and around the corner to see what the remains of a Flamingo Party might look like. Do they leave trash all over the lawn? Lots of pink feathers everywhere?
This blip is what my eyes beheld as I approached the scene of the party. Since the people inside the house yesterday were not all that thrilled with my car parked just outside their house (illegally) blocking the view of the flamingoes as the company arrived & snapping their cluster of plastic-- yes, plastic for you who thought they might be real-- I acted like the scene was under surveillance and took the photo from the car. Besides it was raining and I cannot find my umbrella.
There are about 6 or 7 cars still parked here in the driveway overnight. This is not a holiday weekend, but there are tents set up behind that gold painted fence. Yesterday when I saw a line of cars arriving and dislodging entire families I assumed it was an afternoon-evening family get together.
If you look closely behind the red truck you'll see a flamingo still hanging around. I'm not at all sure if the others went inside for breakfast or slept in the tents. Just how many flamingoes fit in a tent?
It's drizzled or rained all day. I think the flamingoes won't mind, but the humans will get wet outside of their tents and big house. Bummer for the outdoor party.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.