58jc

By 58jc

Eltham Palace

I had set aside today to spend with No.2.  Initially I had planned to go to his flat and see the cat and help him with some paperwork but for some reason our plans changed and we had a day out instead.  I had lived in SE London for 21 years before getting married and then another 43 years in Kent but had NEVER visited Eltham Palace before today.  I worked with someone previously who 'banged on' about EP and the important role she had there!!  What a fascinating place and well worth a visit.  It was lovely to spend 1:1 time with No.2 and we had a wander round looking at the art deco of the palace and then enjoyed lunch in the restaurant.  We also found time to be silly trying on the clothes of the day (reminded me of the Fashion museum in Bath where No.1 and I visited a few years ago).

Fun day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.