SpeckledCoast

By SpeckledCoast

A Place to Ponder

It seems almost impossible that it was a week ago when it was Monday and Camera Club night but here we are again and this time we descended upon Cramond on a cool but reasonably pleasant evening.

Some decided to explore Cramond Island but I was more interested in the boats moored in the mouth of the River Almond. However, today, all the boats seemed to be ill positioned for classic boating shots and I eventually decided to walk upstream along the River Almond towards the weir. I soon came across this lovely spot, which seems perfect for times when there's a need to reflect for a while.

I walked as far as the weir and took some 'milky water' type images and incredibly, spotted a salmon. At first I thought my imagination was playing tricks it but seconds late I clearly saw the top of its back and dorsal fin.

The days are delightfully long at the moment and so we stayed out quite late as it's important to take advantage of these longer days; soon they will be drawing in again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.