Janewatt

By Janewatt

Lost ball!

Another long hard day.

First went to Mairie to sign up for voting in local and European Parliament elections Then to planning office to discuss possible renewal of veranda. Seems only Declaration de Travaux required! So came away with stack of forms to complete. Will have to eait to see what happens. Can do the forms myself (previous experience of putting up donkey shelter!). But will obviously have to get professional quote.

I was in at lunchtime so tried to play with Gyp in garden.
Managed to throw her ball over the fence. She spent ages searching through long grass, brambles and weeds on our side of fence. In fact on other side of fence it's a very long drop into the next garden. As the house faces away on another road, I know nothing of these neighbours.

So that was the end of that ball!

Then went to Gorron to hassle with insurance agents there. And then to Mayenne where I went to meet Patricia, the mosaic artist. She's very nice snd I agreed to go for a whole day's initiation. Ip decided on doing a tree and she asked what sort?
Hard, but suggested a Rowan as they're supposed to defend a house from evil spirits. I agreed to find photos to email to her and she'll create a template /outline for me.
I like how she's positive and wants me to be ready to start work as soon as I arrive.

Then met grandson and drove to Ernée to sign him up for driving course. He'll do Code sessions first and then it's another big pay out for practical sessions and exam.

He's in bed (well, settee) now, exhausted, and is staying the weekend to help me. Lovely to have him here.

I wonder how much longer this delightful weather will continue?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.