SCAN DAY!

Did my agreed 2 hours this morning…then did 3 hours overtime!!!! Think I’ll be claiming for an extra 1/2 day this week.

Went up to Mums for lunch. Had planned a sandwich lunch but when I realised my 7:20pm scan appointment was a 6 hour fasting one thought I’d better have a proper meal.
It was nice to spend a few hours with Mum laughing about …”it’s all about me!!”
Or her!!!
Got back to school for an online meeting and then to run the staff meeting. It was good training and useful. Shame a couple of members of staff thought it was appropriate to use the time to answer and send emails…RUDE!!! They only did when the head left the room!!! Worst than children when a teacher leaves.
Scan went well…no issues. A small cyst on one of my kidneys but nothing to worry about. phew

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.