Lala's Journal

By Lala

Expensive coffee!

My third parking ticket in 40 off years of driving! 
The first one I kind of knew I’d get, but decided to risk it when I’d taken a car full of kids to the seaside for the day and couldn’t find a parking space anywhere! The second, in a car park where B went to pay at the machine while I parked the car. Came back after the show to find a ticket, turned out he’d put his license plate into the machine and we were in my car! 

This one was in a costa car park, and I hadn’t realised there was a time limit. £60 for 17 minutes is a bit excessive, Liam’s in Gillingham a few weeks ago was only £25!

I went round to see Stef this morning. She and Andy look after their two grandchildren a couple of days a week. One not yet three, and the other 9 months. I came away understanding fully why young people have babies! No wonder s&A look shattered! 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.