Explore, Dream, Discover

By Snowcycle

Walk to the Park.

Quiet week up until Friday. My partner has a book she made exhibited at an art gallery, so not much opportunity to go out. When I do go out on Friday, it is just up to the café.

A friend comes around on Saturday for a wee chat.

On Sunday as I am feeling fitter than I have for a long time, partner and I walk to the local park. Not in a wheelchair, and carrying my camera. Blip shows the birch wood. Extra 1 sunlight on leaves on beech trees. 

Extra 2, the leaves are gone from most of the trees along the west side of the park. Extra 3 shows sunlight highlighting the last of the needles on the larch trees. We sit down for a wee while then head home when the sun heads for the hills.

On the way I spot a juvenile squirrel, Extra 4, and Extra 5 a different shot of the birch wood in the last of the rays of sunlight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.