bivbov

By bivbov

Parsnip cake.

I’ve been ordering weekly fruit and veg boxes - stuff that has been rescued and would otherwise be thrown away. It has been a little challenging to get through it all as we haven’t been very experimental with veg over the years. Noo will only eat cucumber (which isn’t a vegetable, I know!) and broccoli (but only when his leg was broken…

So far, I have experimented with roasted beetroot, kohlrabi chips, courgette cake, carrot cake (we do eat carrots routinely), sweet potato wedges, cauliflower and broccoli cheese, pear and apple crumble, and daily fruit smoothies. Perhaps I’ll branch out into soups for the winter.

Anyway, Noo liked this parsnip cake, so I can now persuade him to try parsnip as a vegetable.

I tried a little run today - not quite pain free, so I’ll have to stick to fast walking for a bit longer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.