Autumn Colours

Walked down to S'burys this morning to get my shin beef for my stew. I noticed the trees, when I came out of the store had started with their Autumn colours, so had to be my blip today. Only trouble was I only had my phone, and was not happy with the result looking at the couple of images I had taken. So this afternoon I popped back down with my camera, and took several shots, one you see here. There were two young lads, one on a bike, who were not quite sure what I was up to. So went over to let them know what I was doing,  as you can see the lad on the bike took himself out of scene and the other just turned away. 

It has been a dull, but warm day, the sun has tried to get through the cloud, and there is dampness in the air. 

I don't seem to have achieved much today, although the stew is done, just got the extra veg to do to with that tonight, and one or two other household chores.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.