The genesis of a landscape image

I came across this wooded knoll in the foothills of the Lammermuirs. It immediately caught my eye but as the first shot shows it is close to a major wind farm Aikengall so comes with the electricity pylons.
Initially I tried to overcome this by walking under the pylons  but it left me with a rather simplistic image ( see middle shot ). I did take some extra shots adding in a bit of foreground but it inevitably included a bit of the wind pylons which I thought would be easy to hide in post production. However, it took me about half an hour to do a decent job of removing them in photoshop by using a combination of edit/content aware, the patch tool and cloning. See third image to right. Clear blue sky it seems is anything but straightforward.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.