Lenore

By Lenore

Having fun

Love the resourcefulness of today. 

They decided to get every item of bedding they could find (I banned anything from our room) and throw it down the stairs to use as a make-shift crash matt. Then spent about an hour jumping off the stairs, daring each other to go higher. I think the highest was 7 stairs. Occasionally I'd hear a cry of pain and would be asked to dispense a cuddle. I made it clear that they weren't to break anything, including themselves. And, miracously, nothing was broken!

An industrious day for me, morning run, cleaned much of the house (which also meant a tidy-up first), made lovely dinner and ploughed through a mountain of ironing. 

Youngest didn't leave the house, which makes him happy, eldest went with the husband to scope out somewhere to fish, which sounds promising. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.