Howdy Neighbour

My Dear Princess and Dear Fellow,

The house next to us is up for rent. It's pretty reasonable too and it's a nice place. 

Caro rushed to tell Jefe and Manda about it and they came to check it out today. 

Don't get too excited. I say this from experience. I was SO excited. Can you imagine?? JEFE AND MANDA RIGHT NEXT DOOR!!!

I made the mistake and imagined it. 

Sadly, the pair liked the idea but -

a) It's more expensive and
b) It's 30 minutes further away from their jobs* and 
c) The bedrooms are "a bit small"

So I don't think they'll take it. This makes me sad. But they made up for it by taking us out for lunch today. We talked sh*t and had fun and a lovely time was had. 

BUT WE COULD BE HAVING A LOVELY TIME ALL THE TIME!!!

See? Just don't think about it.

S.

* Manda has to be at her job FIVE TIMES A WEEK which just sounds so unreasonable these days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.