CarolineJay

By CarolineJay

STAR PERFORMER

This is the same orchid that started flowering (again) back in June and has been going strong ever since. I moved it to the mantelpiece back then and it has been a delight. I'll probably take it, and its orchid hospital pals, over to the new house tomorrow and find it another windowsill. Unfortunately we won't have a mantelpiece, let alone three, so I think a lot of my ornaments are going to have to go. There is so much chucking out editing that needs to be done still. The young man who took my encyclopaedias last week came over again this evening and took quite a lot more books to fill the shelves in his new home.
I've been feeling very under the weather today as I see I was on the day I've linked back to, although it didn't stop us ordering and collecting some new and secondhand furniture and putting them in the house. However, I think it's time for me to give up on the day, have some light supper and head for an early night, hoping to feel better tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.