Snapshots of my world

By yeeeeed

Dark Clouds!

It's official...it was dark before I was home from my evening stroll...and the street lights came on...blips by darkness coming soon to a place near you!!

What a wet, wet, wet evening stroll it was too, a proper full on soaking! The bonus was the unusually light winds which meant it felt less like a power shower and more like a drench shower. :-P

I tried the new drama on BBC last night, Boiling Point. Did anybody else watch it? I will not be watching the next episode...the audio quality was poor with the background noise of a working kitchen being louder than the dialogue, and nothing really seemed to happen either. You've got to try these things though to find out. I am, however, looking forward to the next episode of The Long Shadow this evening.

Also, shocking, sad and worrying the now double murder investigation ongoing in Halifax in wake of the stabbings in the early hours of Sunday morning. Lots of streets blocked off and under police guard as I drove both to and from work today...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.