Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

It finally arrived, the diploma for the 73 kilo heavy pumpkin winning the 'heavy vegetable' competition. I'm not sure if the vase beside it is part of the prize or just something found in one of the boxes with used pots (delivered to the greenhouse to be sold), like the last time. 
I spent my time killing and spraying lice, joking with my boss and other coworkers. One of them was really quick in his comment, when I talked about winter tomatoes... the kind you can store for up to 8 months kind, and he said 'canned tomatoes?' Well, I did show both him and my boss some information about those tomatoes and since I'm buying seeds for next season I'm bringing a seed to work too. 
Came home and after lunch I crashed on the couch, snoring so loud I thought I'd scare the neighbours... :D Guess I was a bit tired... 
I did manage to finish my Samhain book, so it has its 'book block' glued to the covers and the outside fabric on the spine is also glued down. Really happy with this little one! And ready to fill it with Samhain magic. :)
Off to bed now, as soon as I packed my bag for tomorrow. I'm going to start using the gym in the basement again tomorrow so I need to pack trousers and shoes. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.