Wet meadows and Heron

Tall Grey Heron waits,
stock still, patient.  Until he..
sees Leo and flees.

Not a bad day.  Ben was coughing a lot in the night but he was settled in terms of behaviour.  I made him do a covid test before school as he wanted to go in and I felt bad that he was so snuffly.  It was negative.  It seems like he's had an OK day though and he got in the car with no drama at all, it was almost eerie.  Teeny tiny thing about not wanting the PA to shut the car door but his heart wasn't in it.  Maybe he's just shattered!  He was awake very early with the coughing.  He's been OK at home, he's tired and a little grumpy and I find it so frustrating that he can't control the sneezing or coughing on people.  It's like he waits til his mouth is completely full of food and then, "Spray!"  Bleugh. I've been following him around with antibacterial spray but I feel like I'm fighting a forest fire with one of those little squirty flowers that clowns wear.  Weird analogy, maybe.  I was also up early :-D
In other news I haven't done much, made a vegan ragu thing which is quite therapeutic, I like putting all the ingredients together.  Popped to Aldi.   Regretted popping to Aldi as they didn't have what I wanted, I got something red and sticky on my hands (more bleugh) and I still spent £13:40 somehow!  Then I took Leo for a walk in the meadows but it rained.  Wildlife was fun though, a pheasant ran in front of us, I've never seen one there before and there was a heron who seemed really chilled.  He let us get quite close (we had to get past on the path, it wasn't that we were stalking storking him!) Then I cleaned a bathroom and fetched Ben.  Put bins out, other crazy Tuesday stuff.  Ben obviously hoovered twice but his attempts are getting shorter so I think the obsession is waning :-)
Right, bath duty calls.
Happy Tuesday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.